It IS a small world after all. Twice.

Several months ago I wrote someone on Craigslist about a listing for free composting worms. I was too late, though. Someone had gotten them already. Then a couple weeks ago I got an email from her again saying she had more and if I still wanted some I could have them.

So I called her up and work it out to meet up with her. Then on the day I was supposed to meet her, I was going to be later. So I asked Brooke to go by this girl’s house in Capitol Hill since both Brooke and Lauren (the girl with the worms) lived in that area. But Brooke was a couple hours away and couldn’t.

Then I rescheduled to come by her house after nerd party on Tuesday. Since her house was ride around the corner from Vivace, Evan and I walked over to her house. This is where it gets weeeird.

I thought “this seems familiar…” The boy that answered the gate was named Benji. Then it hits me. Brooke lives here! Turns out Lauren is Brooke’s housemate and I had asked Brooke to go to her house to pick up the worms.

As I was reaching for the gate handle to open it, someone on the other side opened it and lo and behold it was Brooke! Weeeird…

A couple weeks before that Emily and I went to the Wayward Cafe Bike Collective to start work on her new bike (which is gonna be sweet). I was wearing my tshirt that I made that says “The revolution is just a t-shirt away.” When Joel (the collective volunteer that day) showed and saw my shirt he said “I was on the website for that shirt last night.”

What? How’d you find it?

“I don’t know. I was just killing time on the internet and I stumbled across the tshirt site somehow.”

No. Seriously, how’d you get there? What was the link that sent you there?

“I don’t know. You know how it goes sometimes… I was looking at some bike on craigslist, I clicked on the pictures that took me to flickr. Then I was looking at these other pictures and there was a link to the tshirts. I guess it’s based out of Seattle.”

I know it’s me!

“Whoa. Whoa! Whoa!… ”

That’s the bike.

“Whoa. Whoa! Whoa!… ”

It was really pretty bizarre. I had just put up both that craigslist posting and the tshirt site. Crazy.

